2019 Australian Bush Entertainment Muster - Benalla October 11th - 13th...

All events will be held at:
Benalla Bowls Club
25 Arundel St, Benalla Vic 3672
"Except ‘Weary Dunlop’ tribute".

2019 will be the 8th annual Muster at Benalla.
Emphasis is on a relaxed atmosphere for performers and audience to enjoy Australiana entertainment genres.

2020 MFSR Bush Festival


Muster Event Programme...


6pm Friday Meet ‘n’ Greet   Buy Dinner from Bistro.
FRIDAY 7- 10pm  AUSSIE CONCERT  Benalla Bowling Club
VBPMA members bush poetry & song including a rollicking community sing-alongwith the Euroa Ukelele group!
Entry:  $10  if no wristband  Bookings: Jan 0422 848 707

8am - Eat breakfast at the Club. Bacon and Egg rolls only. . Plus cuppas by donation till 11am.
8.30 – 10.30 am  WALK UP Poets and Musos + NOVICE COMP  (entry forms from Jan)
10.30 am  smoko  $2 donation
11am Sat  Concert Bendigo Goldfields Bush Poets & Singers will entertain us all!
12n – 1pm  Lunch in Rinks room, old / new friends!  music led by Jeff Mifsud
1.15pm Sharp - VICTORIAN SONG/MUSIC CHAMPIONSHIPS.  Original song, then non Original song. ( Max. 10 in each )
3.30pm – 6pm VICTORIAN SONG CHAMPIONSHIPS Original song, then non Original song - (max 10 each)
(Judges: x 3 -  Jill Meehan, Jeff Mifsud, Geoffrey Graham)
3.45 - 4.45 -  'Beat the Bell'. A one hour session of poem, yarn or song, where the bell goes off every three minutes and each performer has the 3 minutes between bells to complete their performance. When the bell rings, the next performer's time begins.
5pm - Move to Members Room due to a double booking.
5.15pm Anzac Tribute at 'Weary Dunlop' statue incl Group photo.
6pm – 7.30pm Dinner buy from Bistro
7.30 - 10.30 pm latest - Saturday AUSSIE CONCERT. Guests: Song 2019 winner/s, Judges and selected performers, including Benalla's Colin Miilligan to entertain. 

RIVERS THEME SUNDAY (Bring "River" costumes etc)
8am - Eat breakfast at the Club. Bacon and Egg rolls only.  Plus cuppas by donation till 11am.   
Bowls Club  8.30 – 10.30 am  WALK UP  Poets and Singers / Musicians.
10.30 am  Break.
11am  - 12.30pm Songs, poems, and stories of the Rivers led by Jeff Mifsud
12.30pm  Lunch – Buy from Bistro, lunchtime music.
1.30 – 2.30pm ONE MINUTE POEM COMP  (Rivers theme)
2.30 – 3.30pm Windup Music Session   (BYO instrument)   led by Jill Meehan & friends
Pack up  ?4pm VBPMA  AGM then  General Meeting.  All welcome.  (Join VBPMA $10pa)

2019 Muster Programme, Novice Poet and Song entry forms,  email Jan, info@vbpma.com.au  


Download Entry Forms Here.



Victorian Song Championship...

"Overall Vic Champion"

2018 - Dona McQueen
2017 - Richard Bushnell
2016 - Dona McQueen
2015 - Pengally Lane
2014 - Christine Middleton
2013 - Christine Middleton & Tim Sheed
2012 - Neil Higgins

"Non Original Song"

2018 - Dona McQueen
2017 - Liz Seaton
2016 - Dona McQueen
2015 - Elysiume
2014 - Basia Olejniczak
2013 - Christine Middleton & Tim Sheed
2012 - Neil Higgins

"Original Song"
2018 - Dona McQueen
2017 - Michelle Ferguson
2016 - Rusty Tin (Rick Webb)
2015 - Pengally Lane
2014 - Maggie Somerville
2013 - Ray Lobo
2012 - Christine Middleton & Tim Sheed

Click below to check out the other great events.
Annual Victorian Championships...click here



Past Award Winners at Muster...

"Performer of the Muster
2018 Christine Boult
2017 - Sue Pearce